Red Story

Red Story


  Me and my American bum decided to take a sit in the cosy – and also icy, no doubt – McDonald’s restaurant at a corner in the shopping mall.  There were other places, but this is our favorite so far .

To be frank, my toes were already on the brink of turning stone hard in the frosty temperature even before I actually sat down.  I just brought my scarf along; why did I absent-mindedly leave my woolen jumper alone in my burrow? Today’s tale is going to be about my hair.  Yup.  It is going to be about that and only that.

The beloved part of me saw me grow through a beautiful three years .  It went through the hardships I faced… and bore the brunt of my experiences.  It suffered the hands of psychopaths, the edge of depression, the angst of a scarred heart; yet the beautiful mind let it grow, let it grow, and let it grow. This beautiful part of me emerged into a soft, lengthy tress of autumn brown that curled at the ends.

As months slipped away and turned into history, it seeped in my hardships, my pains, and little heartbreaks and joys. Anyhow, my mind decided that this Autumn enough is enough.  And so decided to give her a complete makeover.  Not just slice it into half.

Remember, it is a complete makeover.  Top it up with a splash of wine red.

     And so begins a new life. =)

Red Scarlet

It begins today.

It begins today.

Leave a Reply

