Life on Earth

This life on Earth
Look at this tree
Laid out on the hearth
Take a picture of me
Roses thrown in the sky

Fallin’ down, because of gravity
And the blue, blue sky
Spread out across the atmosphere

Photo credits to Ashraf Saharuddin

Photo credits to Ashraf Saharuddin

And the deep blue sea
Spread out across the hemisphere
Oh, and the wind brushin’
Against my cheeks
It makes me feel so lively

This life on Earth
Look at this car
Parked at the fence
Waitin’ to be driven far
Smoke diffused in the air
Turnin’ the sky black, in no time
Check and see, check and see
Yet I can’t believe my eyes
Earth becomin’ dead
And so will I
Before I’m done writing this
A sweet lil’ song
To the Earth I
Love, hate to say it,
But goodbye!

Leave a Reply

