On the Trip to Mahanata

I used to complain a lot to my boyfriend that life is topsy-turvy.  Oh well, it is, so.  You see, plenty of people have mistaken me for a Moslem and an Arabian, but I am not.  No one’s life is perfect.  Period.

 

I don’t blame them though.

 

Every chapter of life has its twists and turns, not to mention its ups and downs.  People will do all they can to stop you and culminate whatever visions of success you may harbor because of the negative feelings they have built against you, but ultimately it’s your choice.  You have the ability to construct a better path  for yourself and your future.

 

The roads you have taken have led things to be as it is now.  Some, especially at the very beginning, were not your own choice; Mother Nature let them be. You never chose to look like how you do now – you were born this way and that.  Therefore, accept yourself as who you are.  No one can take you away from yourself.  You will not let that happen, because if you do you would be falling into pieces.  And if you do fall into pieces, slowly but steadily pick them up and put them in place.  Steadily but surely let your internal self shine through whatever you do.  Not everyone may notice, but with perseverance your deeds shall be magnified.  Even if it is just a single person.

 

Be grateful for who you are.  Paths will teach you their complicated trials, and yet instead of sinking your internal self into repetitive denial, and permitting yourself to be baked hard in it, decide to take a firmer hold onto your grounds.

 

I have chosen to take a firmer hold onto my grounds.  I have completely accepted me for who I am.  Or rather, I should have said I am slowly exploring the boundaries of my life and accepting myself for who I am and can possibly be.

 

Recite these words like a mantra or just a simple utterance.  You need to grow mindful of your own efficacy.  Everyone was born efficacious in this world one way or other, the only way is to find the way.

 

Anyhow just in case you have no clue what mahanata is (which I am sure you do not have), it is Punjabi for greatness.  I am talking about awesome greatness here, not just plain greatness.  You may find me sick at times, but I am just me all along.  Only more accentuated than before.  Let’s go Mahanata!!!

Red Scarlet

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

